The UK formally associates to Horizon Europe

Horizon Europe icons.

Following the approval of the EU-UK trade and cooperation agreement by the European Parliament on 28 April, the United Kingdom is now formally associated as a third county to:

  • Horizon Europe, the European Framework Programme for Research and Innovation;
  • Euratom, which supports nuclear research and training activities;
  • Union Space programme.

This association will apply retroactively from 1 January 2021. In practice, this means that researchers at Lund can continue to collaborate with their British partners as usual on proposals to the above programmes (though there will be exceptions for certain calls).

More information is available through the European Parliament’s press release

If you would like to discuss specific plans for collaboration on Horizon Europe proposals with British partners, please feel free to contact John Phillips ( at Research Services.

maj 7, 2021

Inlägget postades i